Quick Links

Quick Links

The James Hornsby School

The Trust’s core aim is to ensure that we enhance the life chances of all the young people within the Trust to enable them to fulfil their potential and achieve the best possible outcomes.

Visit Site

Term Dates

Term Dates

2020/2021 Term Dates

Students return to school on Thursday 3rd September 2020

Year 7 - Arrive at 8:30am
Year 8 and Year 11 - Arrive at 9:30am
Year 9 and Year 10 - Arrive at 10:30am

From Friday 4th September 2020 there will be staggered start and finish times:

Year 7 - Start 8:25am   Finish 2:40pm
Year 8 - Start 8:45am   Finish 2.45pm
Year 9 - Start 8:45am   Finish 2:55pm
Year 10 - Start 8:45am  Finish 2.50pm
Year 11 - Start 8:25am   Finish 4:00pm

Autumn Term

Thursday 3rd September 2020 – Friday 18th December 2020
Half Term: Monday 26th October 2020 – Friday 30th October 2020

Spring Term

Tuesday 5th January 2021 – Friday 26th March 2021
Half Term: Monday 15th February 2021 – Friday 19th February 2021

Summer Term

Monday 12th April 2021 – Friday 16th July 2021
Half Term: Monday 31st May 2021 – Friday 4th June 2021

INSET Days

Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Monday 4th January 2021
Monday 19th July 2021
Tuesday 20th July 2021
Wednesday 21st July 2021

Downloads

  • JHS 2020-21 Term Dates (download available soon)